Skip to content

Update

September 3, 2011
tags: ,


( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1-lT5BIQhs )

I love that song and this remix 🙂

Anyways, starting late next week, there will be a few changes going on here at the blog and elsewhere for me.

  • I really want to dedicate myself more to posting here more often. I’d like to continue to post things that inspire me, as well as post more works-in-progress pictures for example.
  • I’ll also be posting more on twitter and would love to hear from you!
  • Starting soon, i’m going to begin working on building a new website for myself. I’ll also be helping a few others build their sites in addition to working on a few other projects- so there’s no set date on when my new site will be up and running.

The biggest change though is the direction i find my artwork taking. There’s been  a good deal of evolution and change within my life and outlook that i suppose it’s apt for my new work to reflect that. For example, i’ve been focusing more on detailed digital illustration and painting, symmetric pattern based designs, and collages of fractals and digital art that speak to the metaphysical and mystical aspects of life as well as surreal and psychedelic ideas. I’m very excited and enthused to explore these areas and push myself  further and harder in refining and defining  my skills and artistic voice.  The 1st in this new line of work i intend to publish is a  surreal visionary art series that combines fractals, sacred geometry, and digital art. The series is an exploration in conveying the awe and wonder inherent in sublime moments of revelatory ecstasy, transcendence and cosmic communion. Look for that and other new stuff soon!

Subscribe to this blog’s RSS feed for email notifications of new blog posts at: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=CelestialDreams

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2011 8:52 pm

    Can’t wait to see the new stuff!

  2. steve permalink
    September 4, 2011 8:55 pm

    They are some very deep emotions that you apply to art and your life in general. Your work reflects your life no doubt about it. Cool stuff. Keep it real. True art. Your mom would be proud.

Leave a Reply

